Is That Musk I Smell?

Elon Musk (Photo by Kevork Djansezian/Getty Images)

I think I’ve had something like three Twitter accounts over the years.

The first I quit for some reason. The second was permanently suspended after multiple “infractions,” (I deny everything) the last being something I posted about former Arizona senator Martha McSally of all people. My third is still up and running, but I sometimes push the envelope to the point where another permanent suspension wouldn’t be a surprise.

The recent announcement that billionaire Elon Musk is going to buy Twitter has set a number of its users’ hair on fire. They’re quitting, or threatening to quit, or are just shaking with anger that Musk will be getting control of the popular social media site.

I have to be honest with you, I don’t give a rat’s ass about Elon Musk. I never did. I don’t know much about him except he runs Tesla – a company that makes a car that I’ll never be able to afford.

That and he seems to have good hair, which in and of itself is enough to make me hate him.

About Rick Elia

Rick Elia wrote for a newspaper for over 20 years, until he stopped doing that. After that he did some (mostly perfectly legal) stuff we don’t want to talk about. He started writing Facebook posts as therapy for the trauma of the 2016 presidential election. One day he came up with the idea of putting his writings into a blog. So he did. Previously, he created two other blogs: The Folks from Patterson Avenue: http://www.pattersonavenue.blogspot.com 3 Dog Productions Video Village: http://www.3dogproductions.blogspot.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Is That Musk I Smell?

  1. lindak1961 says:

    I am a wait and see about Musk and Twitter too. Heck, he might get bored with it before the sale goes through. As for trump, he shouldn’t be allowed back on Twitter, but if he is, he will jump right back in, no matter what he says. An interesting development is that Tesla stock has fallen with the news of this possible sale.

    Like

    • Rick Elia says:

      Interesting about the stock. If Trump gets back on and starts the same crap then I will at least consider leaving. Thanks Linda.

      Like

Leave a comment